Triton Environment Introduction

The Triton cluster consists of 96 IBM POWER System AC922 compute nodes, each of which is equipped with two NVIDIA Tesla V100 GPUs and engineered to be “the most powerful training platform”. Triton utilizes the Power9 architecture which specializes in data intensive workloads.

The Triton cluster is the University of Miami’s newest supercomputer cluster.


Before running commands, submitting jobs, or using software on the Triton supercomputer, understand our core Policies.

Details:              Triton Supercomputer
Credentials:          University of Miami Account
Access & Allocations: Policies
Operating System:     CentOS 7.6
Default Shell:        Bash
Data Transfer:        SCP and SFTP